In the 21st century, we certainly observe most people are more into the socializing sphere. We realize that problems come with each ease. The most recognized and the favorite socializing app is Facebook. The issue we would like to rectify is how to erase your Facebook search history.
Monitoring your Facebook search history is your privacy leak, and no one of us wants that either.
Factor Needed to Delete Facebook Search History.
Before we continue with how we can delete Facebook search history. You must know the things you are required to do it. The technique to delete Facebook search history could be done if you have a PC with an internet connection. Knowing that the credentials of your Facebook account because you have to login in doing so.
Steps to Delete Facebook Search History
- In the initial step, you have to log in to your Facebook account using your login details. You can erase your Facebook search history only when you log in to your account.
- Now you need to proceed to your Facebook profile.
- Once you have reached your profile, then you need to hit on the option considered “View Activity Log.” This option will be available in below right corner of your cover picture.
- Next step, now when you have clicked on that you simply be presented all the description of your activity you’ve been doing your Facebook account. From the view activity log, you can also delete your Facebook search history.
- On the left corner, you would see the menu where you could see your comments, likes, and pictures. Below that you will have to option named as “See more” click on that.
- When you are through with that, click the Search button. On clicking that you will have the ability to see the Facebook search history of each name you have searched. On reaching there, we will proceed to remove it.
- After that, you could see the option termed “Clear searches” in the top right corner. Click on that.
- After which it will ask you for confirmation to carry out this task and click on Clear Searches.
- and lastly, your Facebook search history would be cleared.