With Uber, one can order a taxi ride through his phone at his house without any difficulty. Uber has been the service which has been giving out this excellent service throughout the world in many countries. Even though it has turned out to be an excellent service for its customers at its ease, it has been named as the cause of the decline of some taxi services. The Question arises that how to delete your Uber account permanently Or Ho to Cancel an Uber Account.
His question could be due to the reason that it has a taut system of rating, which is a challenging task to maintain. There could be a reason you want to delete/cancel your Uber account permanently. It might be due to their comments and provision they are providing for the Donald Trump. We are here not to discuss the reason behind why you want to delete your Uber account permanently.
Techliet is here to help sort your problem on how you should proceed if you want to delete your Uber account permanently. We will also teach you how you can complete this process in few steps within no time.
Steps to Delete Your Uber Account Permanently Using Web
To delete your Uber account permanently. Just follow the steps below.
- Firstly, log in to your Uber account by going on to their official login page using your internet connection. If you have a problem logging into your account
- When you are signed into your account, then go to the setting and then select the Account and Payment option which would be present in the top right corner of your screen.
- Now you will see the option Account settings and Ratings below the header named as Account and Payment. If you aren’t able to see the option you have to click on More button, then it will expand the menu for you.
- When you will move into the account settings and ratings you would see an option Delete my Uber account.
- Click on this “delete my Uber account” button to delete your Uber account permanently.
- Having done that you will be navigated to next page where you would be asked whether you are sure that you want to delete your Uber account permanently. You will have the options Yes & No. You can choose your desired option if you still changed your mind you can hit no. Press yes to continue to delete Your Uber account permanently.
When you are done with that you can write below any reason why you wish to delete your Uber account permanently. You can give a reason if you wish to but it is essential that you must give a reason.
In case you are doing this for any objection then you can write here. Once your Uber account is deleted, you will surely receive an email confirming the process.
Steps to Delete Your Uber Account Permanently Using App
If you want to delete your Uber account permanently using your Uber app, then you have come to the right place. Now we will guide how you can do it in few steps. You have to follow the guide given below.
- Firstly, you have to log in to your Account using your Uber app.
- In the next step, you should submit a reason why you want to do so with a request.
- When your request has been processed, and they are done to delete your Uber account permanently, you’ll be alerted through an email sent to you confirming that your account has been deleted.