In this 21 century of socializing and technology sometimes we get obsessed with being so much activity in our social circle. This might make us think to deactivate some of our social media account for some temporary time or even sometimes permanently. Which could help us maintain a distance from socializing? Seriously, you could get confused at sometimes when you could not find the twitter account. Would you also want to know if anyone disables his/her twitter account?
Don’t be surprised, if someone deactivates his/her twitter account. It could be the situation when someone gets annoyed at being so much active on their twitter account or they want some peace time off. In this article, we would guide you on how to know if someone deactivates their twitter account.
The article you’re on to, would really assist you in finding out whether you can see the tweets of the account which is deleted, in other words, which has been blocked/deactivated. As you have to know if someone disables his/her Twitter account, you must also know that if someone deactivates their twitter account, they are still able to retrieve it within 30 days.
Points to Know if Someone Deactivates Their Twitter Account
If someone deactivates their twitter account, it could be termed as temporary deactivation of your twitter account. Your tweets of the deactivated account would remain in the database of Twitter until the time of 30 days. On every deactivated account, there is a probation days of 30 on every account after deactivation. During this time limit of a month if someone deactivates their twitter account can be recovered.
If someone deactivates their twitter account and did not recover it in the specified time them your twitter account would be permanently deleted.
Steps to deactivate the twitter account
- In the first guide, you need to log in to your twitter account using the Twitter application or by going to their online web portal.
- Having done that, you should go to the Account setting of your twitter account.
- Now when you have moved to the setting then find the Deactivate your account option.
- When you have selected that option, your twitter feed would be disappeared for all the other Twitter users.
- This is the reason why you won’t be able to view someone twitter account.
- Sometimes it took some days for your tweets to disappear as it takes some days to deactivate the account and until that time you will see that person’s twitter feed.
- Although if someone deactivates their twitter account, still their tweets are kept in the database of twitter. In which it could be recovered in 30 days time.
- You will be able to know this when you see your followers whom you follow would be decreased by one.
- You would also get to know that you have lost one follower from your following list.
How to Know if Blocked or Deactivated Account?
If you are from one of those who is not sure about whether someone has blocked you or that if someone deactivates their twitter account. Seriously, it could get you confused, and you would want to get to the bottom of it. To get to know about this situation you have to go to your twitter you have to search for that person in the search bar.
Therefore, when you enter that account, you won’t be able to see any tweets. Instead, it would say that “you are blocked” from that person, and you are not allowed to look at their tweets.
If anyone stops using or deactivates their twitter account and you search for that person, you won’t find that account. This is the case when someone deactivates their twitter account..
I hope this article is helpful?